Official Sponsor Creagh Concrete
Latest News

Translink Ulster GAA Coach of the Year Award

14th November 2017


In October 2017 Translink and Ulster GAA announced a new scheme to recognise the commitment of coaches of Gaelic games in Ulster.

The Translink Ulster GAA Coach of the Year Award is designed to recognise those coaches who, through exceptional commitment to the teaching and development of Gaelic games, put players, club and community first.

Following a call for nominations, we received dozens of submissions from clubs across the province. The standard was exceptionally high and reinforced the incredible standard of coaching and level of commitment which is on display on training fields across Ulster.

Our panel of judges including All Ireland Champion and Armagh Football Manager Kieran McGeeney and Irish News Sports Correspondent, Neil Loughran, had the difficult task of selecting a shortlist. After much deliberation, they have chosen one worthy finalist from each county in the province. With nine finalists up for the award, selecting an overall winner is no easy task – which is why we need your help!

Vote Now!

Following public nominations, an independent judging panel has selected the finalists below for the Translink Ulster GAA Coach of the Year award – now it’s over to you to get behind your coach and have the final say! The winner will receive free coach travel for one year for their club team and a specially commissioned Coach of the Year kit.

Vote for Kevin

Antrim - Kevin Gough, St. John’s GACArmagh - Anthony Farrell, Derrynoose St. Mochua’sCavan - Brendan Connolly, Cavan GaelsDerry - Ashelene Groogan, St Colm’s BallinascreenDonegal - Glen Campbell, St. Naul’sDown – Gerard Lenaghan, Aughlisnafin GACFermanagh - Eunan O'Flanagan, Devenish, St Mary’sMonaghan – Martin Burns, Killanny Geraldines GFCTyrone - Martin Curry, Eglish St. Patrick’s Camogie Club

Share This Story

News Categories
Recent News